Xavier’s Students’ Council

Colleges have long aimed to prepare students for life and citizenship. The complexity of the world in the twenty-first century requires colleges to promote democratic principles, social justice and the responsibility required of citizens. Since civic education requires that students play active responsible social roles, it is important that the colleges provide them with the opportunity to participate in decisions affecting the quality of life in the college and the organization of college activities. The student council stands as one of the means to this end, contributing to the attainment of this objective. The Management at Xavier’s hopes that this experience will stimulate students’ interest in applying democratic principles not only in college, but also in their personal and later professional lives.

As an elected body, the council has a legitimate right to speak for the students, and its responsibilities include issues of college life that require the consensus of its faculty and students. The student council is not only a representative body of the college but also organises all the programmes of the college including the highlight of every year - the annual fest, Zest. The council works under the patronage of the management and the guidance of the teachers in charge to learn various skills like leadership, teamwork and management through hands on experience. It finally prepares the students to apply democratic principles in all the aspects of their lives and become responsible citizens of the country and world at large.

Students’ Council Teacher Coordinator
  • Rev Fr Dr A Rex Angelo SJ (Chairman)
  • Rev Fr Dr Raymond Cherubin
  • SJ Dr Ekta Puri (Coordinator)
  • Dr Meeta Sharma (Asst Coordinator)
  • Dr Manisha Sharma (Member)
  • Dr Akanksha Johar (Member)
  • Dr Ajay Kumar Dandotiya (Member)
  • Dr Ashish Kumar Mishra (Member)
  • Ms Ritu Sisodia (Member)
  • Ms Priya Jajotar (Member)
  • Ms Aneesha Jain (Member)

Students’ Council 2021-22

Office Bearers

Previous Year’s Students’ Council
  • 1. Rev Fr Dr A Rex Angelo SJ (Chairman)
  • 2. Rev Fr Dr Raymond Cherubin SJ
  • 3. Ms Anjali Pareek (Coordinator)
  • 4. Dr Rama Hirawat (Asst Coordinator)
  • 5. Dr Arpita Banerjee
  • 6. Dr Ajay Kumar Dandotiya
  • 7. Ms Nupur Chouhan
  • 8. Dr Neelu Sharma
  • 9. Dr Pradeep Soni
  • 10. Ms Mrinalini Faujdar

Students’ Council 2021-22

Office Bearers
Students’ Council Teachers’ 2020-21
  • 1. Rev Dr A. Rex Angelo SJ (Chairman)
  • 2. Rev Dr Sherry George SJ
  • 3. Rev Dr Raymond Cherubin SJ
  • 4. Dr Ranjit Kaur (Coordinator)
  • 5. Ms Arpita Banerjee
  • 6. Dr Ajay Kumar Dandotiya
  • 7. Ms Neetu Sharma
  • 8. Ms Sunita Choudhary
  • 9. Dr Preeti Sharma
  • 10. Dr Happy Agarwal
  • 11. Ms Pushpanjali Saini
  • 12. Dr Shruti Rawal

Students’ Council 2020-21

Office Bearers
Students’ Council Teachers’ 2017-18
Students’ Council (Office Bearers), 2017-18
Students’ Council Teachers’ 2018-19
Students’ Council (Office Bearers) 2018-19
Students’ Council Teachers’ 2019-20
Students’ Council (Office Bearers), 2019-20

St Xavier’s College, Jaipur was established in 2010 and is affiliated to the University of Rajasthan. The College is approved under Section 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956 and a Christian Minority Jesuit Educational Institution under Section 2(g) of NCMEI Act.2004. The college aims to train young men and women who would grow up as creative leaders and responsible citizens, committed to the service of the people View more…

The admissions for the academic session 2023-24 for UG Courses – BBA, B.Sc, BCA, B.COM, BA (Pass Course), BA(Honours)- English, Economics, Political Science and Psychology and PG Courses – MA (English), MA (Economics), MCom (EAFM) and MCom (HRM), MBA, MCA are open for which the interested applicants may contact by mailing on admission@stxaviersjaipur.org or calling on 9828726366 or 9571077348. View more…

©2020 St. Xavier's College Jaipur. All rights reserved.

Webmaster - Rev Fr Dr A Rex Angelo, SJ, Principal, St. Xavier's College, Jaipur

Designed & Developed by Swayambhu Technocrats Pvt. Ltd. | Content & Design Support by Website Committee, St. Xavier's College, Jaipur.

Address : Nevta-Mahapura Road, Near Nevta Dam, Tehsil Sanganer, Jaipur-302029

Admin Login

web counter
Website Hits since its launch on 1 July 2020